A vault is a secure location with a distinct name to store end-to-end encrypted data.
What does sealing a vault mean?
Sealing means end-to-end encrypting data for the vault owner and storing the encrypted data in the vault.
Who can seal a vault?
Anyone with access to the vault URL can seal it with encrypted data.
Who can unseal a vault?
Only the owner of the vault can unseal it with their private key, locally decrypt and view its end-to-end encrypted data.
What happens to my private key when I logout?
When you logout, your private key is being deleted from the browser so you can use Vaulty securely even on shared computers. You will need to import your private key again the next time you sign into Vaulty.
Can I use Vaulty on a shared computer?
Yes, absolutely. When you sign out of Vaulty, all sensitive information gets deleted from the browser and can no longer be accessed, until you sign in and import your private key again.
When do I get charged for my paid plan?
On the first day of your subscription
Do you provide a money back guarantee?
Yes. You can get your money back within the first 30 days of your subscription, upon your request — no questions asked.
Do you provide a free trial?
No. We provide a money back guarantee instead, so you have no risk for your first 30 days on the subscription.
Does my subscription renew automatically?
Yes. Your subscription will renew automatically 1 year, after you initiated it.
What happens if I do not renew my subscription?
Your account will get locked, while your data will remain stored securely. You will lose access to your vaults and Vaulty Personal features, until you purchase a new subscription.
Do I lose my data if I stop my subscription?
No. You only lose access to Vaulty Personal features. Your data is stored securely until you close your account, even without an active subscription.
When can I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription at any time. If you cancel your subscription after its first 30 days, it will not renew automatically and your account will be locked after it expires.
Do you provide discounts?
We do not provide discounts for Vaulty at this point.